Las Vegas Shows  

Welcome to Celine Dion Forum

Welcome to Celine Dion Forum, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of Celine Dion Forum by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
  • Get your own profile and make new friends
  • Customize your experience here
  • Click here to become a member!

Mega rare Celine's LP Les Oiseaux Du Bonheur Test Pressing MINTCollector LP

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

proy14000

proy14000

• Members
    • Member ID: 37,265
  • 5 posts
  • Local time: 03:02 PM
  • Born: 1969
Hello everyone,
Let me introduce myself : my name is Pascal, i live in Normandy France, near the cities of Caen and Bayeux. I am a jazz amateur, i collect lps from the period of 1955 to 1965 (Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Lee Morgan, Clifford Brown, ..).
I recently had the opportunity to buy a lot of lp in wich some were jazz and some where other artists.
The LPs were sold by relatives of a former employee of PATHE MARCONI-EMI (music house), wich worked in the Studios of Boulogne Billancourt, rue de Sèvres, near Paris, during the years 1970 to 1990. The Beatles and The Rolling Stones did record in this studio. PATHE MARCONI-EMI was the owner of the music labels : Columbia, Capitol Records, Blue Note Records (most famous label for Jazz amateurs ...). It was bought by Universal Music in 2011.
These lps are from the personnal collection of this employee. He used to keep one copy of many disks that have been produced during this period.
It appears that PATHE MARCONI-EMI is the production house of Celine's music, at least during the years around 1984, 1985.